Decoflame is a PIONEER of the bioethanol fireplace. It is actually the very first company to design/manufacture AND to be certified by the very strict ULC (Canada) & UL (North-America) standards and also complies with the European standards. After 1-year of intensive Research & Development, our High-Tech fireplaces have undergone 22 tests in order to obtain the renowned ULC-UL certifications.

Our wall-mounted stainless steel fireplaces are easy to install on any type of surface. The bioethanol environmental combustion allows a flame that will burn without any odor or smoke and by simply adjusting the intensity of the flame it will enable you to create a soft warmth to obtain the desired ambience.

Our fireplaces: are very low maintenance, do not require a chimney, are without emission/pollution, do not require wood logs, are maintained by a renewable and environmental energy source (for further information about  bioethanol properties, please view the «benefits» section.

All our Decoflame fireplaces come with a 1-year unlimited warranty.

 

A bioethanol fireplace offers an average of $1 - $1,20/hr combustion. It allows a more economic consumption in comparison to the ecological logs that cost around 1,50$/hr. (which represents $0.50 more per hour than our bioethanol fireplace); what a great eco…logical saving!

Furthermore, with our bioethanol fireplace you will enjoy the pleasure of an inside fire without the disadvantages of a traditional fireplace, such as the duct, chimney sweeping, the ash residue, the dust, the smoke, the wood logs and storage. Moreover, there are NO WORRIES and NO HEAT LOSS : simply impeccable environmental warmth, what a great added value!

Did you know that a traditional fireplace has a heat loss of 60-70%... However, our bioethanol fireplaces burn up to 98.6% and they do not require a chimney. This represents a 100% effectiveness and because there are no emissions created there is 0% health hazard.

1.4 L. of bioethanol can create about 7 kW, which is sufficient to heat a 450 square ft room in only a few minutes. Very fast lighting or extinguishing, no need to supervise the flames. It’s up to you to decide when to light it or extinguish it. Just as simple as that!

In a few words, here are the benefits of our bioethanol fireplaces…

No duct – great heating capacity – no chimney sweeping – no ashes - no dust – portable – designed to hang – scentless – radiant heat – the pleasure of a fire; genuine flames – easy adjustment in lighting and extinguishing  the flames – security burner – no wood storage – NO paper or wood for lighting – environmentally friendly – not harmful to your health; NO carbon monoxide – NO gas, no electricity – easy to use – very aesthetic – specific eco ethanol (beet alcohol) – NO chimney required – very low maintenance – function even in a power outage - energy saving – flawless - renewable and clean energy.

 

Benefits of using bioethanol

The bioethanol that feeds the flame of the fireplace  belongs to a sustainable energy source. It is an alcohol from biological & agrarian origins obtained by fermentation, distillation and dehydration of sugars from raw materials.

Bioethanol is a biological & environmental fuel, produced from cereals (sugar beets, corn, colza or sugar cane) and distilled until a pure alcohol is obtained. It creates a clean combustion that radiates heat.

Nowadays, the bioethanol offers the best performance and quality with high security for a domestic use.

A NATURAL FLAME with the bioethanol

The contemporary stainless steel fireplaces offer a genuine flame, which can be adjusted to enhance your decor. The flame creates atmosphere and produces soft warmth. The bioethanol that we use is made of corn and beet, therefore it produces an orange flame. The combustion of the ethanol creates steam and carbon dioxide, which makes it a smart environmental choice, especially in cities. The odors and the creosotes of the traditional fireplaces are avoided.

The benefits of the environmental fireplace are numerous. The flame burns scentless, without smoke; creating nice warmth and its intensity is adjustable to create the perfect ambience. The hanging fireplaces are easy to install on any surfaces.
Our bioetanol is approved
by
www.terrachoice.com
Écologo


The radiant warmth of a traditional open chimney spreads horizontally (hot on the front and cold behind). The chimney contributes to a heat loss of  60 to 70%.

The environmental heating of bioethanol without a flue retrieves 98.6% of the produced heat. The hot air goes up and acts like a rubber bullet, bouncing on the walls and ceiling, blending itself with the surrounding air.

Efficient : the effectiveness in the heating is due to the fact that it is not connected to an outside duct. The chimney produces very low radiance but tremendous convection.

Safe & respects the environment : our fireplaces were studied to avoid  smoke, odors and CO² emissions. They do not require any installation or work, they are safe and highly respect the environment.

Cleanliness : without smoke; no duct is required. It does not produce any ash or dust, therefore no cleaning or maintenance.

For more information on the bioethanol, please click on : http://lasen.epfl.ch/webdav/site/lasen/shared/bioethanol.pdf

 

ULC is a Canadian brand and renowned nationally for many specific products’ categories, including building & construction materials, security and fire suppression, etc. The Canadian ULC certification is the strictest norm in the market and is acknowledged internationally.
www.ulc.ca

UL is the most recognized and respected brand in America for conformity & evaluation. This brand is typical for the domestic appliances, computer products, heating apparatuses, fuses, electrical panels, smoke & carbon monoxide detectors, fire extinguishers & jets, life jackets, anti-bullets glass and thousands of other products.
www.ul.com

Decoflame est un PIONNIER dans son domaine car il est le tout premier fabricant à concevoir des foyers au bioéthanol ET à être approuvé par les NORMES très strictes ULC (Canada) & UL (Amérique du Nord) et conforme aux normes européennes. Après 1 an de Recherche et Développement intensif, nos foyers ’high-tech’ au bioéthanol ont passé 22 tests afin d’obtenir la certification réputée de ULC-UL.

Nos modèles muraux en acier-inox s’installent facilement sur toutes surfaces. La combustion écologique au bioéthanol permet une flamme qui brû le sans odeur ni fumée, dégageant une douce chaleur alors que son intensité s’ajuste afin de créer l'ambiance désirée.

Nos foyers au bioéthanol ne demandent que très peu d’entretien, ne requiert pas de cheminée ni de manipulations de bûches. Il n’en émane aucune pollution et fonctionnent grâce à une source d’énergie renouvelable et écologique (voir la section «avantages» pour en connaître davantage sur les propriétés du bioéthanol).

Tous les foyers de la collection Decoflame sont vendus avec une garantie illimitée de 1 an.

 

Un foyer au bioéthanol représente en moyenne 1$ - 1,20$/H. de combustion. Ceci représente une consommation plus économique que les bûches écologiques qui sont d’environ 1,50$/H. (soit, 0.50$ de plus l’heure que notre type de foyer au bioéthanol); quelle belle économie eco...logique!

De plus, avec le foyer au bioéthanol vous pourriez profiter du plaisir d’un feu intérieur sans les inconvénients d’un foyer traditionnel tels que le conduit, le ramonage, les résidus de cendre, la poussière, la fumée, le bois et son entreposage. De plus, il n’y a AUCUNE PERTE DE CHALEUR et AUCUN TRACAS : tout est impeccable et la chaleur est écologique.

Saviez-vous qu’un foyer traditionnel engendre une perte thermique de 30%-40%... Alors que nos foyers au bioéthanol brûlent à 98.6% et ne nécessite pas de cheminée. Ce qui représente une efficacité de 100% et 0% nocif pour la santé car il ne crée aucune émission, donc que demander de mieux!

1,4 L. de bioéthanol peut produire environ 7 kW, ce qui est suffisant pour réchauffer en quelques minutes une pièce d'environ 450 pi. carré. Rapide à allumer ou à éteindre, plus besoin de surveiller les flammes. Il n’en tient qu’à vous de décider quand éteindre ou raviver le feu.

En quelques mots, voici les propriétés de nos foyers au bioéthanol...

Pas de conduit - grande capacité de chauffage - aucun ramonage - aucune cendre - pas de poussière - transportables - prévus pour être fixés - pas d’odeur - chaleur radiante - plaisir du feu; vraie flamme - réglage et extinction de la flamme - brûleur de sécurité - plus de corvée de bois - PAS de papier ou de bois pour l’allumage - écologique - PAS de gaz nuisible pour la santé; PAS d’oxyde de carbone - Ni gaz ni électricité - facile à utiliser - très esthétique - éco éthanol spécifique (alcool de betterave) - aucune cheminée requise - sans entretien - fonctionne même en cas de panne électrique - économie d’énergie - énergie propre et parfaitement renouvelable.

 

Avantages liés â l’utilisation du bioéthanol

Le bioéthanol, qui alimente la flamme du foyer, appartient à la famille des énergies renouvelables. Il s’agit d’un alcool d’origine biologique et agricole obtenu par la fermentation, la distillation et la déshydratation de sucres provenant de matières premières végétales.

Le bioéthanol est un combustible biologique, produit à base de céréales (betterave à sucre, maïs, colza ou canne à sucre), qui sont distillées jusqu’à l’obtention d’un alcool pur. Ce qui permet une combustion propre qui dégage de la chaleur.

Le bioéthanol offre actuellement le meilleur rendement et la meilleure sécurité pour une utilisation domestique.

UNE FLAMME NATURELLE grâce au bioéthanol

Les foyers en acier inoxydable de style moderne abritent une authentique flamme qui peut être simplement ajustée pour embellir le décor. La flamme crée une atmosphère et libère une douce chaleur. Le bioéthanol que nous utilisons est fait de maïs et de betterave, alors la flamme est orangée. La combustion de l’éthanol dégage uniquement de la vapeur et du dioxyde de carbone, ce qui en fait un choix écologique, surtout en ville. Les odeurs et la créosote des foyers traditionnels sont ainsi évitées.

Les avantages liés à ce foyer écologique sont nombreux. La flamme brûle sans odeur ni fumée, dégageant une douce chaleur, alors que son intensité s’ajuste pour créer l’ambiance désirée. Les modèles muraux s’installent facilement sur toutes surfaces

Notre bioéthanole est approuvé
par
www.terrachoice.com
Écologo


La chaleur rayonnante des cheminées traditionnelles avec conduit, se diffuse horizontalement (chaud devant, froid derrière), de plus, le conduit provoque la perte de 30 à 40% de la chaleur produite.

Le chauffage écologique au bioéthanol sans conduit restitue 98.6% de la chaleur produite. L’air chaud monte et se comporte comme une balle de caoutchouc, rebondissant sur les murs et le plafond, se mélangeant à l’air ambiant.

Efficace : Leur efficacité dans le chauffage est dû au fait que nos foyers ne sont pas raccordées vers l’extérieur par un conduit. La cheminée produit peu de rayonnement, mais énormément de convection.

Environnement sain et respecté : Nos foyers sont étudiés pour ne dégager aucune fumée, ni odeur. Ils ne nécessitent aucun travaux d’aménagement ou d’installation, afin de respecter au maximum l’environnement y compris en terme de dégagement de CO².

Propreté : N’ayant pas de fumée, ils n’ont pas besoin de conduit. Ils ne produisent ni cendre, ni poussière, ne nécessitant donc aucun nettoyage ou entretien.

Pour plus d’informations sur le bioéthanol, svp cliquez sur  :
http://lasen.epfl.ch/webdav/site/lasen/shared/bioethanol.pdf

 

ULC est une marque canadienne et est reconnue nationalement pour plusieurs catégories de produits spécifiques, incluant les matériaux de construction et la protection contre les incendies. La norme ULC Canadienne est d’ailleurs la norme la plus stricte dans le marché et reconnue internationalement.
www.ulc.ca

UL est la marque d’évaluation à la conformité la plus connue et respectée en Amérique. Cette marque est typique aux appareils domestiques, produits informatiques, fournaises et appareils de chauffage, fusibles, panneaux électriques, détecteurs de fumée et au monoxyde de carbone, systèmes d’extincteur et gicleur, gilets de sauvetage, verre anti-balle et des milliers d’autres produits.
www.ul.com